An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages both individuals and companies have.

Nowadays, the majority of individuals are purchasing online products according to their needs. This essay will discuss the merits as well as disadvantages to both customers and organisations in the following paragraphs. To commence with, shopping online has benefits for people and companies. The first and foremost point is that it is cost-effective because people do not need to travel then they can purchase anything at one click. Moreover, it also saves money because they get discount offers on national holidays such as Republic Day and Independence Day from shopping applications like Amazon. However, companies can also save costs because they do not need to maintain large expenses related to electricity bills, infrastructure and more salespeople. Apart from this, enterprises can expand business at the global level which leads to higher profits. To be more exemplify, the sale of goods in a particular area is not profitable but selling goods online is beneficial because people are purchasing products from oversea countries. On the other hand, this trend has some drawbacks for ordinary people and companies. Firstly, online products only catch the attention of people while sometimes products are not in good condition such as the delivery of damaged goods and delay time. Another reason is the long process of returning products then consumers faced lots of problems. Besides this, companies also suffer from online payment. For instance, a number of payment-related cases have come from the 21st century. Hackers tried to hack during online shopping. In conclusion. I want to say that online buying and selling products have advantages as well as disadvantages for both consumers and sellers.