Research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes when set free. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve the problem?

Most of the prisoners will violate the laws again after being released from jail, according to the study. In this essay, I will explain the underlying reasons and discuss solutions to the problem. First of all, the environment in jail is typically awful or even inhumane. For example, unreasonably limited space for resting, insufficient nutrition from daily meals, and harsh scolding by the guards. As a result, no matter how long an individual had stayed in there, he or she had been bound to suffer from serious both mental and physical blows. In addition, criminals usually have difficulties having a steady life after the period of imprisonment, because parts of people are not willing to accept their past and tend to associate them with violence. In my opinion, treating criminals well and educating citizens are the best ways to eliminate this problem. For the former, governments should make efforts to improve the living quality of criminals, such as providing larger dormitories and better furniture for them. Also, the authorities must put more emphasis on training staff with medical backgrounds to ensure prisoners ' health. As for the latter, I think the whole society has to learn not to judge a person based on their past, and this could be taught in school or the workplace easily. In conclusion, despite the fact that many prisoners fail to abide by the regulations again for different reasons, we can rely on practical methods, like taking care of the prisoners and raising people's awareness of embracing them, to cope with it.