The number of TV programs is growing day by day. Some people say it is good as it gives people more choices, while others say it affects the quality of TV programs. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Different shows today are becoming a famous worldwide. Some assume that having various kinds of tv programs is a better option for individuals. However, others think that it can cause a detrimental effect on the standard of television shows. This essay will discuss both views along with my opinion. On the one hand, having more channels can give more freedom to select the shows that they want to see. To elaborate, if television contains so many kinds of reality programs it can provide a sense of independence for viewers to choose the programs that they like to watch during different situations. Therefore, it assists the people to get rid of their boredom, and eventually, be more entertained while veiling the show. For example, if a person is feeling bore while watching a cultural program they have the option to change it and watch other channels like sports, and wildlife so that they can be entertained by those shows. Moreover, different shows can also provide several types of details about many topics such as, they can acquire knowledge by watching different shows like sports, culture and traditions., And as a result, they can utilise that knowledge in various circumstances in life. On the other hand, increasing number of channels can also lower the quality of different shows. It is obvious that there are so many reality programs today in television with the same content and sometimes people try to hide these themes the show by various kinds of games or drama so that they can increase the GRP rating of their channels. However, those changes can easily recognise by individuals. Therefore, it can lead to boredom in people by viewing the same content, as a result, viewers become less gravitated towards tv plans in their leisure time. To conclude, it is obvious that,rather than visualising one program. I personally recommend including different kinds of shows because it makes viewers more amused and knowledgeable.