Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree?

Some people believe it is more beneficial to spend money on railway improvement instead of road development by the government. I completely agree that the railway system benefits more for any country in comparison with roads. On the one hand, investing in the roads encourage people to driving and use Change the form of the verb used show examples vehicles. Instead of buying tickets for public transport people prefer to purchase a car. One of the main results of increasing the number of cars is traffic, and traffic make traffic jams. Another result is air pollution that I think, it is the worst consequence because illness is the following result. Diseases like heart attack, stroke and cancer are common in big cities that have contaminated air. On the other hand, the improvement of the railway system means going up the number of trains and thedevelopment of public transport. When the government invest in public transport like bus and train, people are persuaded to utilize this kind of transportation, and this causes air pollution declines. Hence, the spending of the government on health insurance goes down and it can save this excessive money for improving other sections of the country. Moreover, the amount of money that people spend on public transport is lowered that the maintenance of a car, and it is another advantage. Consequently, the avails of improving the railways as a form of public transport outweigh the development of roads. In fact, the expenditure saves after developing the railways by the government and citizens is more advantageous compared to the improvement of roads.