Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

First of all, the police budget of 2018 shows that the overall expenditure has increased from 304.7 million to 318.6million, nearly 5 percent, or 13.9 million. The main contributor of this increasement is local taxes, which provided moreadditional more-additional 11.1 million (in extra), about 10 percent compared with the last year. The national government is still the biggest sponsor of police budget while the other sources remainsremain smallest as before. The amount of money from national government and other sources nearly did not change. Then when we consider about where the money was spent, salaries of officers and staff still take the largest proportion, while technology still take the smallest proportion. And buildings and transport seems did not change its cost, maybe they did not buid any new facility. But compared with 2017, they significantly spent more on technology by 6 percent, and cut down the expenditure of salaries by 6 percent. Maybe they invested more on new technology and thus had to decrease the salaries of public servants.