Write about following topic: Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

it is certainly a very interesting question, Does what a person wears tell us so much about theirculture and personality or not, I tend to agree that clothes can tell us some basic things, but that they do not tell us much more than those basic things. First of all, I will consider how a person's choice of clothes reveals their culture. This is true in some ways, for example, in many,countries people have a distinctive national style of wear and some particular clothes and fabrics are typical of certain areas. Therefore, clothes can sometimes reveal the ethnic origins and culture of a person, but as so many people nowadays dress in business suits or jeans and T-shirts worldwide this is becoming less and less true. As the character is concerned, we can tell in some places if the wearer of clothes is a follower of fashion. Another aspect of the dress is whether the clothes look clean and ironed To sum up, I would say that we can find out something about a person from their style of dress but only the surface things, and not the deeper character.