Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative a negative development?

In modern days, many children spent most of their leisure time on their smartphones. Mostly because of the various information and sources online. From my perspective, I think the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of this circumstance. It is readily apparent that Digital device has been widespread all over the world. Firstly, youngsters spend a lot of time on smartphones mainly due to their numerous functions and platforms from it. For example, children can find lots of information or entertainment on their smartphones, like games, social media and a variety of websites which can be extremely attractive to kids. In my point of view, this phenomenon isn’t a positive development for kids. On the one hand, youngsters who usually stick to technology have a huge impact on their individual and societal life. Not only cause damage to their eyes but also bring about adverse effects of having problems interacting physically with other people. On the other hand, while technologies keep improving their functions, The less people need to think or process which is not helpful for kids’ self-development. For instance, most children don’t even know how to spell words collectively because even if people type wrong words on the phone it can help them correct the mistakes automatically. It could cause the young generation to lose their basic skills. In conclusion, the smartphone is undoubtedly convenient nowadays. However, I think it is not a positive development to make children stick to technologies for hours which could damage their physical and mental health in the long term.