The air we breathe has a major impact on our health and the environment. However, the air pollution is constantly growing and at current levels it can be fought only globally. That is to say, individual efforts to improve air quality will not give any results, and it's solely responsibility of our governments to reduce air pollution. Do you agree or disagree?

The alarming rate of air pollution has become one of the biggest problems and in the present state, if measures are not taken to control the pollution worldwide, it would deteriorate our health and our future generations while, this can be achieved together as a nation. Some of them think that this cannot be achieved by people but rather it's the government's job. The decrease in air quality is a serious concern and I am of the opinion that I disagree and this issue must be dealt with together by supporting the government. Globalization and industrialization which led to deforestation and the cutting down of trees has to an extent impacted the air we breathe today. Besides this several factors like emission of gaseous substances, forest fires, vehicles, burning of waste substances, etc., have contributed to air pollution to a greater extent. For instance, the burning of crackers during Diwali has reduced the quality of air. Similarly, the usage of vehicles has also contributed to air pollution in Delhi and at this rate, all the other states will catch up. Measures need to be implemented by the government in order to control air pollution and quality. Failure to do so, it would lead to the deterioration of human life which will have harmful effects on the human body. The government must ensure to plant more trees and provide proper public transport so that people can depend on public transport for commuting by doing this individually we could contribute and do our part towards the country. Such plans should be implemented throughout the world on a global level. Finally, every one person needs to make a conscious effort to sustain the environment and a simple act of planting trees and taking care of them,, likewise, carpooling etc., are some of the ways which could contribute by individual effort on a larger scale.