Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans faced in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

It is true that global warming is a major concern throughout the world nowadays, which contributes to increasing sea levels at a terrifying rate. This essay outlines the threats with regard to this issue and provides measures that can address the problem. Climate change certainly causes significant problems. Firstly, the dramatic rise in temperature leads to ice melts and flooding, which may harm lowland areas. For instance, some islands are predicted to disappear after a few years and those residing on the island will lose their homelands. Secondly, the increasing frequency of severe droughts caused by global warming damages the production of crops. Serious water shortage contributes to the limitation of water usage, which makes farming harder than it used to be. Furthermore, the world faces food shortages due to the decrease in crop production. Thirdly, the entire ecosystem has been damaged by the growing temperature and unstable weather. Consequently, many wild animals become endangered or threatened. However, there are steps that both government and individuals should take to slow down the speed of global warming. Fundamentally, the government can promote environmental-friendly policies that can protect nature. Setting limitations on exhaust fumes may slow the rate of growing heat. Those who disobey the rules should be fined or pay more taxes. In addition, as a member of society, people should reduce carbon footprints spontaneously. Buying greener products helps minimize the damage to the environment. To conclude, global warming happens inevitably, but I believe various measures can be taken to minor the risk.