Many students today may study abroad for a part or for all of their course. Although studying abroad has many benefits for the individual student, it also has a number of disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Studying overseas has become an extremely popular trend in recent years. Some study abroad to obtain better academic achievement, while others prefer studying abroad to visit a foreign country. It is true that studying abroad has some disadvantages, but I believe it also has significant benefits for students. First of all, people who visit foreign countries for studies mainly pursue better academic opportunities. Many developed countries like USA, UK and some European countries provide excellent education, which is often superior to that of developing countries. They offer contemporary and contentful teaching materials like books and digital documents and better teaching quality. Moreover,prestigious educational institutions often offer an opportunity to create and join various clubs, through which students can exchange their knowledge with their peers, boosting their studies further. Thus, studying overseas is particularly effective if a student is from a developing country. Another benefit of studying abroad is the opportunity to work for famous companies after graduation. This is especially true for students of highly ranked universities, such as the universities of Harvard, Oxford, Manchester and etc. These educational institutions have developed an outstanding reputation for the quality of their education, thus their graduates are granted a promising career start. Moreover, such universities have a rich network of some of the world's most well-known companies. Their students have a decent chance to be employed by those organisations after graduation, which is another plus for career progression. To conclude, studying abroad has a lot of benefits to offer, ranging from getting to know another culture to acquiring a better education. I believe these benefits are even more reinforced when studies are conducted in a prestigious institution.