.In many countries ,teenagers are encouraged to do part time jobs. what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part time jobs ?what's the situation like in your country?

Several countries in the world have seen a growing trend whereby teenagers are encouraged to take up part-time jobs along with their studies. While some people argue in its favour, others have a different opinion. In this essay, we will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of part-time jobs for students. In addition, we will also shed light on the situation in Pakistan. There are 2 major benefits of part-time jobs for teenagers i.e encouraging a sense of responsibility and boosting their financial management skills. Making children accountable for their tasks at such a tender age ensures that they take ownership of their actions. In addition, when they get their remuneration, they plan their expenditure which in turn enables them to be aware of their finances. On the other hand, indulging in part-time jobs may become hectic for children, especially along with academic burdens. They may struggle to keep up with their studies and job responsibilities, and ultimately may become too exhausted to keep up with both. For example, a young one who works as a waiter for 4 hours per day would have little to no time on his hands for his daily homework or other extracurricular activities. This will eventually make him lose focus. In Pakistan, this practice of doing a part-time job has become a norm in recent years. The government has provided opportunities for adolescents to work in libraries, shopping malls, restaurants etc with relaxed working hours. This ensures that these children do not deviate from their academic track and also learn basic life skills in parallel. To conclude, it is evident from the arguments provided that having a temporary job is essential to develop mandatory personality attributes in children. However, there should be checks and balances implemented to make sure that teenagers are able to manage their schedules properly.