Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In modern era, a large number of communities tend to try alternative medicine than believe it to specialists. Although this decade is far more developed, usual doctors considered as professionals with high education. Both of these tendencies have their own pros and cons which will be discussed in this essay. It cannot be denied that, alternative medicine has become widely popular due to its fast-effectiveness and diversity. Undoubtedly, it is society’s right to choose profitable and time saving option of suitable treatment. Alternative medicine centers are available for everyone, there is no need to wait your doctor too long, meet the schedule of hospitals and last but not least, it is affordable for society than experts. In that way it assists doctors and nurses to prevent overload, and keep their energy and mental health. However, there a huge drawback that basically the professionals in this sphere have not high medical education. Consequently, these procedures may be harmful for health, that might affect on whole life. For instance, recent several years ago hijama started to be popular among people which considered as alternative medicine. Masters work with patient’s blood to clean it by replacing them from one organ to other. Hence, if doctor use not disinfected materials namely needles, medicine gloves, it will lead to serious implications. By contrast, visiting usual doctors much safer and more professional as they cannot work without degree proof. So, patient can be confident that his life on experts’ hands who get medical/chemical education. Therefore, hospitals are controlled and provided by government which improve quality and enwiden opportunities as well, namely effective medications, suitable prescriptions, right healing. In addition, in some cases public hospitals provide old people with free diabetic drugs, which is partially plays on life expectation. Despite these advantages, traditional treatment is a long process to treat people completely, while taking medications on a daily basis for a long time affect on health negatively killing immune slowly. All in all, despite a popularity and diversity of alternative medicine, usual doctors are still stays more trustworthy due to their education in anatomy, biology, chemistry making them expert in their profession.