Some people think that the teenagers years are the happiest times pf most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People can be divided into those, according to whom, adolescence is considered the happiest lifetime, and others, convinced that, notwithstanding any responsibilities, it is adulthood, that brings more joy into people's lives. In order to make any conclusion, it is worth discussing both views. On the one hand, advocates of the former view suppose that teenagers face new circumstances on regular basis, which contribute to strong feelings. In other words, not only does a new experience cause delight or grief but also an increased level of hormones leads to acute senses. Taking into example the first date, young people feel extremely excited if everything is fine, while, if it failed they could be down in the dumps for a while until they underwent psychological therapy with professionals or their best friends. As a result, teenagers' feelings can be frequently overestimated. On the other hand, adults, who are considered freer regarding their actions, create their own reasons for joy. To be precise, they take responsibility for their decisions and feelings, setting goals, that they find important, and then achieving them. For instance, satisfied carrier ambitions or a new accommodation are able to bring the desired sensation of happiness. Therefore, mature people can affect their level of happiness through the use of correct decisions. In conclusion, having analyzed the issue, I tend to endorse the second view, taking into account the fact that adults are less exposed to the effects of hormones and have higher odds to influence their life satisfaction.