Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All leveld of education, from primary school to tertiary education, should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Children are the backbone of our nation and how they should be nurtured is a debatable issue. Many people feel that education is the basic right of every student and it should be free for students of all ages up to the age of 12. Others, however, feel that the government should charge fees from children as providing free education to people of all economic backgrounds will pose financial stress on taxpayers of the country. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and provide my opinion at the end on why I feel an effective balance needs to maintain between the two. To commence with, I agree with the viewpoint that no student in the world should be deprived of learning. Every person in this world has a right to learn and grow. In fact, the higher the literacy rate of the country, the better the nation will perform. Certain individuals feel that irrespective of the financial background of the people, learning is one such thing the authorities should up their hands and take full responsibility of. According to them, learning should be free of cost. Others, however, have a different opinion about it. They feel that the benefits of free studies should only be restricted to the lower section of society. As per them, the upper section of society has enough resources to take care of their basic needs. Hence, taxpayers should not be bothered about spending money on the schooling of wealthier children. If such practice is followed, it will help the ministry to take care of its financial budget. In my opinion, free education for all students is not the correct option. As the Government needs to take care of a variety of things, free schooling should only be restricted to the lower section of society. If this happens an effective balance will be maintained and it will help the world to grow.