What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of immigrating to live in a foreign nation is omnipresent across the globe due to its importance. Although the majority of folks are in favour of this statement due to its number of merits, others highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, the advantages and disadvantages of moving abroad will be discussed. Initiating with the benefits of living or studying in another country, the first and foremost key benefit is that students are able to acquire higher education degrees in an extremely motivating environment for learning. For example, overseas students come from all over the world to study in the UK universities, and, at the same time, to be a huge support to their fellows in the course. Another benefit which can strike the minds of the people can be in the case of working, where there would be a much higher salary offered for employees. To cite an example, the revenue of an engineer in Saudi Arabia would be doubled compared to an engineer in India. On its darker side, some of the drawbacks which make it problematic are, first is the state of being separated from your parents, siblings, and your closest friends. Secondly, is the shortage of the feelings related to belonging. For instance, working and living in Spain would mean that you have many rights as a human which you had not when you used to live in Iraq, but, instead, you lack a sense of belonging in your new job environment. In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros could be neglected nor its cons. In my opinion, although living or studying in a foreign country could be the dream for many people nowadays, its disadvantages should not be underestimated.