In the past, the role of a teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to a lot of information. There is, therefore, no role for teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days the internet provides us access to tons of information therefore we can learn many things in different aspects by ourselves. The question is, are the internet and information resources replaced the teacher's role in contemporary? In this essay, I am going to discuss why I agree or disagree with this claim, and draw my own conclusion. Nowadays, many people believe that the role of the teachers is completely removed when we had access to much information specifically from the internet. The main reason given to support this claim is, in the last two decades, the majority of individuals learned themselves from the internet without helping their teachers. To illustrate that, when someone wants to learn about a specific thing, he can easily go and search on the internet, and he can learn about that information he searched about in many ways such as through videos, articles, and so on. Hence, anyone can learn what he wants only by researching on the internet and various sources with no help from people. On the other hand, others people strongly believe that nothing can take the place of a teacher despite all the technologist assistants that make the process of learning easier. This is because, although the internet provides us with a wide range of information, it can not understand want you want exactly as a human talk. For example, when a student needs more explanation about a specific point in mathematics, he can easily go to his teacher and ask him to explain it as well as discuss how to solve it, then make sure that the point becomes clear in his mind, while the internet can give you the result of this question, and you must elaborate it for yourself. In conclusion, although the internet and many resources such as books have given us access to much data, we still need teachers in education to contact students as well as understand what they want to learn and learn them in the simplest way for the human brain. Therefore, I fairly do not agree with this sentence as we can not abandon them.