Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, social media is one of the platforms that people always use in their daily basis. Some groups argue that the social media accounts, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a drawbacks impact on adolescent and their ability to form personal relationships. Other groups argue that these accounts bring people together in a positive way. In my opinion, these sites bring more positive impacts that negative points. To begin with, new technology makes no distance between us now, which is the community can connect easily with each other from their social media platforms. However, it affects plenty of drawbacks to personal relations. Moreover, young groups prefer to choose to have a connection through their platforms rather than meet physically. For example, if the young child has not met before, the culture of working together will be hardly implemented. On the other hand, social account brings many positive ways to adolescents. They can reach out to the groups which are far away from them. Additionally, there is no distance between the others. It is clear that, if adolescents miss their family, when they study abroad, which is far away from their home, they can just make a call and meet their parents through the social media. Furthermore, through the social media accounts, we can have more friends from around the world, which brings many benefits to their life. For instance, I have a friend from Canada in my Facebook account, which is I can make an interaction with her easily and get the information about Canada from her, which is very beneficial for me if I have a plan to go there someday in the future. To sum up, social media platforms bring many benefits rather than drawbacks, which are very useful for adolescents' life, such as making a call when they far from their family and also have friends from around the world.