students should choose a university major that prepares them for high paying careers. To what extent do you agree with this statement. Mark for me and give me a band

I agree to a certain extent that students should choose a University major that prepares them for high-paying careers.Many students may be pressured into picking a major that they are not fond of due to their parents pressuring them into wanting them to choose a major that pays well rather than a major that students will enjoy learning. This could be an advantage and disadvantage. If students choose a major that prepares them for a high-paying career,there are very limited options for example the most popular are engineering,medicine, and Information Technology. These industries could be something that the student may not be interested in. Majoring in an industry that the student is particularly not interested has its setbacks. Such as, when they are in the process of studying, they might not enjoy what they are studying and this will cause them to be uninterested and not perform as well. There is a saying that goes "Love your job and you'll never work a day in your life ". Once pupil steps into the working, the world they would not enjoy life and it would be rather difficult for them to be happy in life. On the other end, if a student chooses a major that they enjoy even tho it is a low-paying career, they would be content in life. Students would look forward to learning something new every day in class and putting in their all. After they have graduated, they would love their job and would want to advance further in that industry. After all money can only bring you so far but your happiness would be there for life. In conclusion, I believe that scholars should be given the right to choose what they will be pursuing. The positives out weight the negatives.