Today, many tasks at home or work are being done by robots. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Technology has come a long way since it was first introduced to us. Many were very sceptical about it in the past. However, it has won the hearts of many people and moreover, some cannot live without technology. With the development of technology, we can take a step back from doing a lot of our daily tasks,at home or at work, as they can be now done by robots. This essay will discuss if this is a positive or negative development. Having robots to do our work at home, we can worry less about the house chores and can spend more time with the family, mostly moms. For example, moms get up early daily,before most of the family, and they have to cook our their family and get them off to school or work. After which, they will come with chores such as sweeping, mopping and more. This took take up a lot of time. However, if there is a robot to help them, they would save a lot of time and energy. Sweeping can be done by a vacuum cleaner in half the time and more. On the other hand, robots can be a negative development. With the help of these robots, people would start to become too reliant on them and also become lazy. Being lazy will eventually lead to a variety of health issues such as heart disease. In conclusion, there are both positive and negative outcomes if tasks are done by robots. Although, the positives outweigh the negatives.