Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

Nowadays, the human age is just a number. With the advancement in health care and life expectancy the number of older people, over sixty-five years old, who can contribute to society has increased. This essay will discuss the various ways in which the older generation can help in our community. Firstly, a lot of elders actually have massive information about any situation, and they might have experienced all the wrong or the right ways, and know the best route to achieve success. It means that if others use their experiences, they will have the least error, and be successful as soon as possible. For instance, many companies could use people over sixty-five years old, to illustrate the accurate way to employees, and prohibit them from making mistakes, so they make progress. This guides society towards large and advanced companies in the world. In addition, the gray hair generation might be the best storytellers, because they have lived for many decades, and have seen many life events. communities may use the elderly’s knowledge for enriching culture and show it to the world. Examples can be seen in the older generation participating in tourist places such as museums and sharing their information in the format of an interesting story. This could have a huge effect on society by spreading their culture and history among people and being known throughout the world. To conclude, these days, people in their sixties are able to have longer life spans, and more active life than the previous generation. The community could use the older members in many companies by recognizing their skills for progressing and also use them in museums for making history and civilization famous around the globe.