The retoration of old building in major cities in the world involves a lof of government expenditiures. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The phenomenon of the government spending a lot of money to restore historical constructions has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that the restoration is worth to spend money on it. Of all the reasons why the government should spend money to preserve those old buildings, probably the most significant one is that they respersnets our history and culture, which is too valuable for passing our cultural tradition to lose. Some buildings are the evidences that shows the important moments of a country. Without proof, people will gradually forget their historical stories, and cultural trandition traditions transition will not be known by our offspring. Therefore, the government should keep those buildings in their original state. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that it can bring profit to the country. To illustrate, historical buildings are very popular sightseeing spots for foreigners. Hence, the government can rebuild the entire area where surrounding the architecture as a new tourist attraction in order to develop a new financial source. As a result, the income can be used to construct some new apartments for solving housing issues and invest in road development to improve the traffic condition. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that the restoration of old construction can save our cultural tradition and rose the country's profit. Thus, I disagree that money should be spent in other fields.