Because so much information is available on the internet today, traditional secondary schools and teachers are no longer necessary. Do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays the internet provides a variety of information for children, so it is sometimes thought that traditional schools and their teachers are less important because they do have not enough knowledge compared to the internet which has more information. In my opinion, I completely disagree that different websites have more information compared to school teachers. Firstly, I would like to mention one major point why I oppose this statement is that the information that is available for pupils on the Internet is not 100% correct. Moreover, that information is incomplete. To illustrate this, I came across one educational website and I found that it gave wrong solutions to some maths problems. Nevertheless, the Internet has some basic advantages, I believe that schools are the best place to study and learn new things. They have their style to teach students and it is really helpful for them shortly. Additionally, currently, on the internet, there are a couple of websites available and it is tough for students to trust any one of them because all are very attractive and have good reviews. For example, I have received feedback from some students that they have enjoyed gaining knowledge from all websites. After some time, I asked about exam results, and they were very nervous about their results. Hence, according to me, the method of study given by teachers is correct because they had already gone through those websites and collected useful words from them. In conclusion, in recent years, the internet has become a more useful medium for students to get information. But, I believe that that information is wrong and not in the correct manner. Schools and teachers are the only sources of correct information.