Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend to you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Language barriers are the most noticeable one when it comes to learning other languages. Align with that, using a non-native language as part of our necessity as a human being could contribute to either social problems or practical problems. In my point of view, I do really agree that speaking a foreign language in a country can lead to some serious social problems and practical problems as well. Generally speaking, languages are necessary to convey the information through communication. However, when the language is not familiar enough with the citizens around that area, it could be hard for citizens to absorb that information whatever the good quality of communicator is. As a clear illustration, My friends have visited a traditional market in Merauke, one of western areas in Indonesia to buy something. At first, the sellers did not really understand what items they wanted to buy because they used Indonesian. After they have lots of conversations, somebody comes to us to buy something from the sellers as well as help us to give more depth of explanation to the retailers. Otherwise, some people seem to neglect that opinion because they think that language barriers that are constructed by communication could make citizens more adaptive to know about other languages and become fluent as well. That means society could more easily get along with strangers that come from different regions or countries. That can lead to a good economy and the employment rate will increase. All in all, from my point of view, social problems and practical problems are significant effects that can be caused significantly by the usage of speaking non-native language.