In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What do you think are the causes of this development and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In a few places across the globe, celebrating on the occasion of traditional festivals has either slowly vanished or already vanished. In my opinion, the key potential cause of it could be the modern lifestyle and less awareness amongst the current generation about the importance of cultural customs and traditions. In this essay, I would like to provide more deep insights into the root causes and mitigation strategies required to control such scenarios. Firstly, people have adopted a mechanical modern lifestyle due to which they hardly find time to think about the festivals. In most cases, people residing in urban areas have been experiencing stressful work environments with overwhelming schedules. For instance, when I was working in Mumbai, a few of my colleagues used to work for more than nine hours at the office and spend 2-3 hours a day in commute to and fro from the office. As a result, they get over-exhausted and prefer to take rest whenever they get an opportunity. Secondly, the current generation of children has not been taught about the cultural heritage and significance of our festival celebration. When we were kids twenty-five years ago, either our parents or grandparents used to demonstrate the significance and help us with the intricate details of the reason behind the celebration. The same knowledge is not being passed to our future generations. Consequently, some of these are either being treated as superstitions or irrelevant. To conclude, this situation can only be mitigated by each and every individual contribution through a proper work-life balance. In addition, everyone has to remember the roots of our origin and the significance of these customs that were passed to us by our ancestors. This would help our future generations to maintain a healthy and prosperous life.