In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many companies are likely to stress that their products are new in some aspects in their advertisements. In my opinion, this can bring about positive influences for the companies. Analyzing the increased attention for new products and good impressions for the companies will prove this. Firstly, new products are much more appealing to the customers. People are likely to purchase new products out of curiosity, especially when the advertisement convey them the excellent advantages of the products. For example, when you are told that a famous cake company develop out a cake with new flavor, and in its advertisement, the cake is described with beautiful outlook and great taste. After seeing this, customers who enjoy eating cakes or just are going to have their birthday party will likely to purchase it. Therefore, many companies develop new products constantly to attract more attention to maintain their revenue at a high level. Secondly, people usually have a better impression on companies which have a strong ability of developing new products. For instance, the “APPLE” company, which has a lot fans around the world, basically publish its new products by at least one or two years, including IPhone, IPad, Watch, Computer and so on. And nearly every time, the CEO of “APPLE” company will hold a launch event, introducing the new functions or the updated system of the new products to the audience specifically with passion. Nowadays many people have a great admiration for its strong ability of technology development and are addicted to buy the products of APPLE, which makes APPLE a company with the largest market value all over the world. In conclusion, new products can attract more eye roll from the customers, as well as make people have good recognition on the company. If a company can develop new products constantly, it will have a good impact on its revenue.