Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, the issue of the internet has been widely debated. An increasing number of companies have started to arrange meetings and employee training online. Some people harbour a belief that it is negative for relying on the Internet too much, whereas I believe that virtual meetings and training on the Internet bring in more advantages than drawbacks as more convenient and allow people to work more efficiently. There are several advantages of having meetings and training online. Firstly, people will work more efficiently. They could save plenty of commuting time because they don’t need to commute from home to the office. Therefore, the online mode of communication allows them to take good advantage of commuting time to carry out their daily work. In addition, companies could expand their business globally by arranging meetings in cyberspace. For instance, without taking the place into account, companies could run their business with foreign customers easily and immediately, which elevates the efficiency of work. However, some people would argue that it is easy to be interrupted due to bad internet connectivity while doing crucial meetings and training on the internet. Even though it might be true in the past, the technology has been well-developed nowadays, which could prevent signals from breaking up. Furthermore, companies could conduct screen recording while training online without spending extra time on setting up electronic devices, which saves preparation time for training. To sum up, I believe that online communication brings many merits, providing a convenient way to make people work efficiently and companies run their business globally in this competitive world.