Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too mcuh time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, many people claimed that education in school spent too much time learning knowledge and focusing on studying facts than other skills. I strongly believe that they make students in all grades lack in life skills. For some reasons: Firstly, spending too much time on academic subjects leads to the lack of soft skills so has an obstacle to find a stable job. For example, if you want to become a doctor, you need much knowledge but also you will need practical skills or when you want to be a teacher, you not only need theory, you also need to have communication skills to communicate with your students. In addition, even job seekers have college degrees with A but still fail. Because, nowadays, many companies need official staff to have practical experience. That’s why a lot of people have degrees but are still unemployed. In conclusion, studying facts is necessary but you shouldn’t spend all your time in that. We need to add more practical skills in education, balancing both of them to help students have more reality skills in social skills.