In modern society, more and more people live longer. Do you think the benefits of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, a large number of people living for long years, and this situation has some merits and demerits, while In my opinion, the disadvantages are more than the benefits. On the one hand, there are some advantages for live longer. One of them is lots of experienced people. To put on another way, a human who lives long years gets manifold knowledge through the experience gained in life. This means people are facing different types of issues throughout their life, which is led them to gain life -experience. And their knowledge and experience share to the next generation. For example, if died scientists will live in this time, and they find many things for society. Therefore a main benefit is to get experienced people for the world. On the other hand, this situation has some drawbacks along with merits.one major demerit is overpopulation. In other words, increasing the number of people who live longer will lead to the growth of the population. Population growth leads to many problems such as poverty, lack of facilities and so on. Another major disadvantage is health problems. People who live longer must face some health issues because of their age. There is an age limit for people's life, if they cross it, they face severe problems in their life. thus these are the drawbacks of living longer. In conclusion, in modern days, most people live longer and this situation has some merits and demerits, however in my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.