Some believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

History is considered a crucial subject for every country, through history we learn more about the past. However, the history is a subject of considerable debate, this essay will examine both views and present a well-rounded argument, followed by my own perspective on the matter. Soma people believe in this sentence (the past is the past) and they consider that the events which happened in the past were finished and ended and if we pay attention to it, it will be a waste of time. thus, history can be an interruption for them. So,people should move on and continue their lives without remembering what happened in the past. In contrast, other people are more interested in historical subjects, and their governments include history in the curriculum subjects for students in order to gain insight into their history, they consider that when individuals know about their history, in the result, they will avoid doing the same thing in the future also in terms of the countries, each county has some difficult events which occurred in the past, and thanks to history, now the countries are developing by learning from their faults in the past. For instance, Oman includes a historical subject in high school and the content is about the achievements that Oman did in the past and how they built the country successfully and made a high economy. As a result, history will strengthen the pride of students towards their country because they will get to know the efforts of their governments to provide a peaceful life for the citizens. To sum up, I firmly believe that history education is the way to avoid hardships, especially for countries, as well as they will have flashbacks about the past and they will do a vision to avoid these problems.