More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Studying abroad is one of the important issues for students. As time goes on more and more students prefer studying at colleges and universities in a different country. This has some advantages and disadvantages which in this essay will talk about them. Studying abroad has some benefits for students. Particularly for people who live in the third world and want to continue their education in the first world like the USA, UK. Firstly, students want to learn the newest thing in their major. Secondly, they believe after graduation they might have more job opportunities even if they come back to their home country or not. Finally, learning new methods of teaching is interesting for them. For example, the method of teaching in Iran’s universities is completely different from countries in the first world like the USA. Moreover, students know that the material of the subjects is newer than their country. However, there are some disadvantages for students who choose to study in a foreign country. Homesickness is the one of the most important problems that students might face with it. Because they live far away from their families and being alone it may be very difficult. Other issues that they might challenge with them, are adapting with other cultures and communicating and making friends. For instance, it is very challenging for most of the students to make new friends, Due to cultural differences and languages. In conclusion, nowadays most students prefer studying abroad because the benefits outweigh its drawbacks, and I think this statement is true.