For a long timd art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. Howeverr ,nowadays people's values have changed ,and we tend to consider science ,technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes. What can be done to draw people's attention to art?

Although art has always been considered an integral part of our society, the mindset of people has now changed over time. Nowadays, everyone considers science and technology more important than artistic work. In my opinion, the values of society have changed after the revolution of science in recent times. There are several reasons for this evolution in people's way of thinking. One of the main reasons is more focus on subjects of science and mathematics in comparison to art and literature in schools. Students who are enrolled in such educational institutes always try to study harder for science subjects which automatically makes them more interested in technical content. Another big reason behind the downfall of art is disrespect for craftsmen in modern society. Recently, people not only have shifted their focus to the information technology(IT) sector but also consider creative skills less valuable than technical skills. IT fields like engineering, medicine, and business are considered more complex and respectable professions than painting, singing, dancing,and other artistic careers. No doubt, there is no respect for artists in the modern world and this is a sad reality of today's world. However, we can still improve this situation by taking measures for the protection of art and literature. We can not deny the fact that our universe is incomplete without art. Music, theatre, dramas, cinema, art galleries, and painting, are all considered pieces of art. Arts not only provide us with entertainment but also spark creativity in us. We can take several measures to bring attention towards the arts. Nevertheless, students should be encouraged to take part in extracurricular activities like musical events, arts and crafts classes to bring their attention towards the arts. We should spark their creativity by reading fictional stories for them to ignite their imagination. Imagination and creativity are powerful features of becoming an artist. Students should be encouraged to take part in artistic activities. In conclusion, I believe that we need to take a stand to protect art and literature. I strongly believe that a craftsman deserves the same level of respect and should not considered any less than engineers or doctors.