Many people say that the way we communicate has improved because of advances in technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology has a lot of benefits in a plethora aspects, particularly for communication tool. I personally agree to some extent towards this statement, which I will elaborate in this essay. Firstly, the existence of technology has given a wider oportunity for society to interact with other people. The social media, such as Instagram, Facebook, could be used to start an interaction and to build a relationship with people around the world. This is an advantageous because people could have an experience in communicating with the people in some differences, such as culture, language, which could enable to learn something new. Secondly, many companies could run their work through the digital platform in a certain case. For example, people are urged to do work from home in the pandemic era. The digital technologies, such as zoom, google meet, help all the activities conducted a workplace in which people could present their work and share files to the other participants which enable them to run their work maximally. In this digital era, the deteriorating of communication skill would appear because people prefer to speak on their digital platform. As a result, they do not have enough confident to speak directly. In addition, this modern era serves freedom for society to express themselves in any platforms; as a consequence, they would say anything without any restrictions and they do not concern on atttitude how to convey their opinion. For example, some influencers have haters who sometimes share hate speech to them. In conclusion, It seems to me that the communication could be improved by the advancement of technology. However, there is a negative effect on communication skill and their attitude in expressing themselves.