Some people think technology development decreases crimes, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this era, technology has two sides, negative and positive impacts. Personally, I agree that crimes decrease because of the development of technology. Nowadays, technology is developing in many aspects. One of the aspects is technology to decrease crimes. For example, CCTV, we can find the equipment easily in offline or online stores at low prices. The usage is effortless, the camera's body is compact, and we can put it everywhere we want and access it from the phone. This tool helps people watch their property, such as houses, land, or shops. Move space of people with bad intentions is restricted. They will think twice about doing something terrible to our property. Moreover, the CCTV is located in a public area. It can watch everything people do and keep everyone safe. When something happens, the tool can show what happened at that time. As a result, crime is decreased since the CCTV came up. On the other hand, technology can be so dangerous. Since technology is at our fingertips, we can learn everything, including negative behavior, such as how to steal people's identities or hack someone's account. Not just media social accounts but bank accounts as well. The bad guy steals our private information for their advantage. Accordingly, many people feel unsafe and decide not to have social media. In conclusion, I strongly see that technology decreases crimes. Because of technology, everything has become transparent. For example, we can follow cases of corruption or murder on our phones. The technology also gives hope for unfinished cases. Developing of technology in this era helps people to live safely.