According to most projections, the world’s population will continue to rise, until it plateaus at 9 to 11 billion in the latter part of the 21st century. Without a doubt, population growth represents the largest problem facing humanity at present. Do you agree that this is the greatest issue faced by us today?

These days, human population is rapidly increasing worldwide. I think many governments should pay attention this issue as it will be adverse in the future. In this essay, I will give my opinion and reasons with references. First of all, population increase causes additional environmental pollutions. Human society use much fossil fuel energy and destruct natural surroundings. For example, construction industries remove a large extent of green areas to build new apartments. Tons of animals lost their habitats and foods due to construction businesses. Also, human activities are the main reason of emitting carbon dioxide. Therefore, population growth will trigger harder air pollution. For these reason, a substantial amount of population is harmful to the nature. On top of that, too large population let people make an excessive effort. People have to compete to get fancy jobs and enter famous universities rather than before. Such competition frustrate people's satisfaction of their lives. However, it is difficult for governments to create new tables to deal with increasing citizens as those plan requires a long period. For instance, in some countries which have a big population, citizens prefer studying abroad as getting an offer from famous national colleges is much harder. Students of those countries struggle with preparing university learning due to many rivals or expensive education budget. Therefore, some contries may have to solve the expanding population to release the competitive phenomenon. In conclusion, the world's population issue should be considered because it may environmental and social problems without any prevention plans. Therefore, govenments have to prepare expected issues and try to manage expanding population.