Some environmentalists have advocated building wildlife sanctuaries to protect endangered species. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

Mankind is not aware of how human activities cause irreparable damage to the environment. Therefore, only humanity is responsible to restore the world's environment and save wildlife. One of the ways to tackle this issue is building wildlife sanctuaries which have more advantages than disadvantages. I will elaborate on this theme further. Due to the improvement in lifestyle, forests are cut down to increase the space for cultivation and construction of buildings and offices, and animals are killed for trade. Consequently, many species are doomed to extinction. Building wildlife sanctuaries has a significant role in protecting creatures. Firstly, poaching animals will be prohibited in the territory. Secondly, preserving animals means protecting the habitats in which they live, such as rainforests and wetlands. Moreover, if wildlife extinction continues, humans may face issues which impact their own survival. For example, the extinction of a certain species of animals influences the reduction of other species that causes the destruction of ecological balance. The disadvantage of forming a wildlife reserve is that animals reside in a limited area which marked boundaries compared to wild habitants, hence they are unable to migrate to another place in search of better conditions. In addition, the endangered species are specially monitored in the wildlife sanctuaries. If they reproduce and grow in number, a few specimens might be kept for breeding in the conservation parks for their survival. To sum up, the utmost vital issue is to keep safe wildlife in order to maintain the natural balance for our future.