Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the growing pandemic and market instability, the chance of finding a job has become null. People apply to multiple places just to find a decent job so that they can meet both ends. However, some people wait for a job that would bring them contentment no matter the wait time. As for me, without a doubt, I agree with the statement and would definitely accept a position at a secure job when offered. I strongly feel this way for two reasons, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, in midst of evolving economic crisis, companies are trying to reduce their employee count because they cannot cope with external and internal pressures. Amidst all that, gaining a secure job will definitely impact a person positively. Not only the employee be employed, but also he/she will have a steady financial income to maintain their needs. For example, my brother, who completed electrical engineering could not find a decent job anywhere with his degree. So ultimately after months of applying, he got an offer from an IT company. He jumped right into it and started his journey. This way he was able to meet his expenses and at the same time look for other satisfying jobs. Therefore this reason manifests that employment in a secure job is vital. Moreover, acquiring a secure job will boost one's experience and knowledge. Through this experience, there will be higher chances of attaining a more satisfying job. For example, most companies look for candidates who have adequate work experience. Therefore, having an opportunity to find a secure job will definitely open new windows into a unique world filled with opportunities and skills. In addition, gaining such experiences will enable them to gain a competitive edge over their colleagues and increase their chances of getting their dream job more realistically. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that accepting a position in a secure job is important. Admittedly, some wait for the best job because of their passions and love for that job. On the contrary, these dreams can still be achieved even by acquiring a secure job. To sum up, based on my expositions mentioned above, I hold the view that getting an opportunity to have a secure job brings about a myriad benefits. It not only helps to maintain finances but also enables individuals to gain more experience and skillsets which benefit them in the long run.