Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Computers have been used to facilitate our job for decades and it feels like computers have become basic gadgets for everyday needs. Some people even think that it is arguably one of the most major inventions of the last centuries. In my opinion, the statement is true for various reasons that I will explain below. First, computers have been accelerating another technological advancement in the world. Many technologies developed with the help of computer development. For instance, digital documentation, digital imagery, data browser, image identifiers, or even smartphone operating systems. When computers become more accessible, the number of software that people can find in computers starts to rise. As a result, people can do their job more efficiently, and the possibility to make new software multiplies. Second, the invention of computers opened the gate to digital data processing. It then leads to the invention of artificial intelligence, which is gaining fame for its ability to think and act like a human. This and computers are now changing our lives like never before. Aside from that, computers are also crucial in many achievements ever happened by humankind. For example, the mission to land on the moon could never be done without computers which helped process the data. In conclusion, I think computers are the most important invention because it creates an improvement in many sectors. It will be hard to imagine humans can ever reach the moon without it or for us to do a job related to collecting and processing tons of data in the office.