Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. Do you agree or disagree? or To what extent do you agree?

These days, we are spoilt for choice, we no longer experience trouble while selecting goods or services. I firmly believe that it is a positive development because of the ability to compare things, as well as create healthier competition in retail and boost a country’s economy. The main reason why I think that being exposed to a wide range of choices is beneficial is that we may compare things and select the ones that meet our requirements. To illustrate, this enables us to find better bargains and, as a result, save some money. Additionally, tastes differ and what might suit one person, might be inappropriate for another. Therefore, being able to find a product or a service to satisfy everyone’s needs has become much easier. Another advantage is related to the economic angle. Having a variety of offers on the marketplace means there are strong competitors who consistently improve the quality of their work. To give a clear example, ordinary people obviously benefit from such competition, since the companies’ goals are to gain clients’ trust in order to gain profit. Furthermore, a diversified market is a mark of a thriving and developed country. Local citizens and tourists are likely to spend more money under such circumstances. To conclude, although some individuals find it hard to make the right choices among a plethora of offers, I still hold the view that it is far more beneficial when we look at the options available and can make a more balanced decision. This situation drives our economy and affects the market in a positive way. Consequently, both customers and organizations have to welcome the freedom of choice.