A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

In recent years, travel has been the first source of income in many countries. Because a lot of people are taking travel as a job or hobby, several lands decide to take this trend seriously and try to benefit from it, while others deny that. In this essay, I will explore some merits of that trend on how it is strengthening the economic system and demerits on how it will disturb some people. To begin with, countries trying to prevent the downturn and recession by using tourism. For example, Dubai has been flourishing dramatically since it welcomed people from all over the world. The government constructs many entertainment places to attract tourists, which led to an increase in employment opportunities, especially for youth. In addition, most tripper spend all their savings when they travel with will have a positive impact on the country's income. However, states like the US have many sources of revenue such as industry, agriculture, and tourism is one of these but not the main ones. Because nothing is guaranteed in this world. For instance, in 2018 when the coronavirus stopped the world, it was a real crisis for countries because travelling was not allowed at that time which led to an economic decline for those who depend on tourism. Likewise, a huge number of tourists can make some venues crammed uncontrollably, so the local population will feel uncomfortable in their home place. To conclude, I believe that lands must have many ways to improve their income not only one n anticipation of any catastrophe that could happen globally.