IT IS GENERALLY ACCEPTED THAT EXERCISE IS GOOD FOR CHILDREN AND TEENAGERS. THERFORE, PHYSICAL EDUCATION AND SPORT SHOULD BE COMPULSORY FOR ALL STUDENTS IN ALL SCHOOLS. WHAT DO YOU THINK ?

Health is one of the most important aspects of our lives.It has been implemented in most institutions to provide children with physical activities to keep them fit.I strongly, believe in doing so we can produce healthier individuals in future. Firstly,with the growing number of obese, children it is important to introduce them to sports like running,playing football and other outdoor games.In doing so they burn extra calories and fat and become more healthy. For instance,it has been reported in a recent newspaper the rate of obesity has declined with more children being involved in playing and reducing the intake of fast food. Secondly, exercising on regular basis makes us less ill.With the growing pressure on children's studies it has been seen that pupils are less involved in extra activities and they become nerds.Teenagers, nowadays are more into technology focusing on mobile phones and as a, result develop eye problems. Instead of spending their leisure time doing some physical,, activity they spend time on less useful resources.It is important that educational institutions impose strict rules on pupils to participate in extracurricular activities which are not only helpful for their physical health but also for mental peace. For example, children with too much involvement in studies go into depression because of the pressure to excel in academics.It is the responsibility of the school authorities to encourage such students to take part in other activities which will help to lower their burden. To conclude,exercising plays a pivotal role in shaping an individual to become more fit and healthy free from certain illnesses.It also helps to improve mental health.