The new media has a strong negative influence on people's live. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The meaning of the media has been increasingly significant in a fast-moving and dynamic nation. The question here is whether it has a negative or positive influence on contemporary humanity. Before giving a reasonable answer to that, it is important to look at the debate from the following angles. On the one hand, media may involve it help develop a tolerance for different ways of thinking. In other words, this may be regarded as we can know more about the world. Perhaps one typical reason why that argument remains valid is many people were not aware of the traditions and beliefs of other societies. More importantly, a considerable factor that could justify this is people now have access to movies and documentaries that depict ways of life in different countries. All things considered, we now know so much more about the world because of various types of media. On the other hand, the media could go along with it makes culture more diverse by developing new and original trends in the community. From another perspective, we can see that it acts as a versatile medium that allows art and identity to come together to become more innovative and modern. There exist examples of such, and the clear one is the case of street fashion in Japan. Another illustration supporting this is that Japanese teens merged their fashions with those most popular in America. In short, this illustrates how the media can allow distinct and creative trends to emerge. In conclusion, the writer examines a variety of aspects of the given question. Taking broader speculation on the matter, the result also lies in how people from various backgrounds and ages might interpret it. Whereas this matter would remain open for further discussion, I state my view that the media ’s effect on humanity has been more positive rather than negative.