Many people leave the countryside for the greater opportunities which are offered by cities. This move is not without disadvantages for both people and the environment. What are some benefits and drawbacks of urbanization

The issue of urbanization has been a disputatious and contentious matter recently. It has been argued that some individuals leave the countryside for better chances which are offered by cities. Therefore, I tend to believe that both the benefits and drawbacks need to be examined in depth. On the one hand, there are some main advantages of modern cities. firstly, they are much more comfortable and easier to live in. In other words, they obtain a wide range of services including transportation, education, houses and medical services. Not only that but they can also offer some job opportunities leading to an increase in production capacity and the country's income. Secondly, some people immigrate from the village for entertainment such as visiting museums and architectural feats. On the other hand, as the garden has weeds, certain disadvantages should be taken into consideration. The most evident one is crimes. To illustrate, the presence of a large number of people with a lot of money to spend increases the attraction of criminals. Furthermore, the country will be insecure for people. Another wide drawback is pollution due to using various types of transportation such as cars, trains or buses. In addition to suffering from health problems such as asthma and lung cancer due to emission of gasses and fuels. In conclusion, I point out that urbanization plays an integral role in enhancing society and the country's outcome. In my point of view, I think that the merits outweigh the established demerits. I hope the government can raise awareness towards the hazards of modern cities.