City planners tend to arrange schools, homes ,shops and offices in specific areas and separate them from each other . Do you think the advantage overweight the disadvantage?

In some cities` planes, architects are keen to separate between life sections like homes, shops, and offices and build them in different spaces. This essay will describe the negative points of these designs,and how they overweight the positive points. To start with, the very advantage of this trend is that every section is independent of its specifications which makes every part can offer its services perfectly. For example, homes are places where people need to take their privacy and relax, so the area should be quiet and far away from the hustle and bustle of the other areas. In addition, keeping these parts away from each other will contribute in alleviate the crowding with vehicles and population. For instance, these types of plans help to prevent overcrowding and traffic on the roads particularly, at rush hours when all these places are a destination for different peers people neither for work, education or rest On the other hand, the drawbacks of these designs are undeniable especially, when related to the economy and the environment, to illustrate, the far distances between these parts will rise the fuel consumption of transportation vehicles which leads to more emissions, also the cost of transportation will increase when people need to reach their destination either by their private cars or by public transportation, consequently, increase in the gas emissions from the vehicles which is one of the main reasons of air pollution, moreover, the community will struggle from the high cost of their daily moving to and from these areas. In conclusion, in spite of the all merits that these types of plans have, in my opinion, the downsides are more effective in our life and I think that these disadvantages will overweight the all benefits of these plans.