Immigration has a significant impact on the contemporary society. Each year, more and more people from all over the world decide to leave their home countries and move to another place. In this essay will examine the reasons and the consequences of immigration.

Unquestionably, immigration has been occurring much more than in the past. Many people around the world have left their countries, and have moved to better places. This has been becoming the argument that it has created a lot of effects on the original residents, although there were plenty of reasons that they had to do it. Firstly, most people need to escape the distresses in their countries. The instability of the politics in each country has made them fearful and depressed. Consequently, they have had to decide to find a country that is more stable than they were before. For instance, a large number of Chinese have come to Thailand due to the war in China. Moreover, some of them might have problems with finance, so they choose the go to a country that has a lower currency and is more abundant. The money they have become more valuable, and they can have a chance to do more things in new places. With regard to the effects of today's immigration, the original residents have stolen the occupations from the people who came. New communities have been created in their hometown such as Chinatown in Thailand. Those areas have been seen as a new culture by tourists. Subsequently, the original people have to leave and find new jobs. Furthermore, becoming and grouping people in one society can cause centralization. Other places or countries have lacked money flowing. It only increases the civilization in the developed countries to be more flourish, while developing countries have to break because of the immigration of the citizen. In conclusion, the controversy in the countries or the financial problems of the people have encouraged them to leave for better places. On the contrary, this also makes a lot of significant impact on society. The original residents have fewer jobs and need to leave causing the unlimited cycle of immigration. A decentralized society has been destroyed by the crowded people in a specific place.