Some people think that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the fuel resources in the world. To what extent do you agree?

In the past, air travel was just a dream for many. However, 2 brothers, called the Right brothers, made that into a reality. Since the invention of modern aeroplanes, there have been many questions about the pollution it causes as well as using up the fuel resources in the world and if air travel should be restricted. I believe that air travel should not be restricted. One of the biggest advantages of air travel is the ability to travel across the world from a few hours to a few days depending on the flight path. In the past, a journey from one country to another would take at least a few days to weeks by land or sea. Whereas now, we can hop on an aeroplane and visit friends, family and even go on a hassle-free vacation. For example, If one of your family members is hospitalized and they are in another country, air travel would be the fastest way to reach that family member. Hence, air travel is the most efficient way of travelling long distances. Secondly, another advantage of air travel is that travelling by air is one of the safest ways to travel. Did you know that you have a higher chance of dying by falling down from your bed as compared to travelling on an aeroplane? People have the sense of security when they are on a plane as well as the airline company puts the customer's safety above all. In conclusion, Although there are pros and cons to air travel, the pros outweigh the cons