Nowdays , many people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news, do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

these days, most people are using social media to connect with their relatives and to get the latest news. this essay will illustrate how the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages. To start with, it is fact to say that social media changed our lifestyle especially, the way of connecting with people, it makes keeping our different relations easier in touch. For example, people can find their old friends from school days without effort just by using some application like Facebook or tweeter, also they can share their life with others regardless of the far distance between them. Moreover, social media is considered a huge source of broadcast particularly, when most broadcast channels have their private site on social media, and everyone can reach the latest news just with his smartphone in seconds. On the other hand, everything has benefits, but there are some drawbacks to this trend. Firstly, when one uses social media to keep in touch with his relations or share his privet life with them, he will violate his privacy and make others know everything about him which may be risky in some cases. In addition, depending on social media to be aware broadcasts may have their downside too, for example, people will receive a huge amount of news from different sources and many of them spread false data that may confuse the news seekers. In conclusion, in spite of the all downsides of social media, in my opinion, the way of using them is controllable and depends on the person himself, and I strongly believe that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages.