Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

Nowadays, there are many concerns about young children leaving school without learning how to control their money. This essay will present some root causes and suggest solutions for each one. The main reason is the way that people educate children. First, the school is lacking vital courses related to money. For example, we can see many classes about science or art, but hardly see any soft-skill classes like financial management or time management. Second, this problem also comes from how each family let their kids use money. Some parents believe that if the kid has some money, he or she could pay less attention to studying thus decreasing their performance. However, by doing this way, they also teach their kids nothing related to finance. There are some solutions for both school and family. First, the education system should add more classes about soft skills, especially money and finance, which are really practical for children. For instance, some schools in Europe offer Start-up classes to teach students how to build a small business, and read and create a simple balance sheet. Besides, the parents should share, discuss and guide kids on how to manage their money. It will be better for children if they have a chance to earn some pocket money, pay for what they want and plan how to use it properly. In conclusion, some students finish their high school education while learning nothing about financial management. This is the result of incorrect education of both school and family. Therefore, the school, the administrator and the parents should take actions like creating more practical classes and sharing more about how to use money with their children as soon as possible.