Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that technology could have more advantageous impacts than disadvantages to humans in the modern-day. From my perspective, thanks to technology, people could access a significant number of conveniences in medical or education fields. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. On the one hand, advocates of the topic sentences have their rational grounds. To begin with, it is technology that has several adverse impacts on human wellness. To elaborate, users exposed to some technology gadgets for a long time run a higher risk of suffering from some disorders such as myopia, and obesity. For example, it is unsuitable time allocation that triggers significant problems for said users, especially adolescents, almost all of these mentioned ones spend over 3-4 per day using technology devices. Then, they gradually become lazy and favour a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, using technology excessively could lead to various detrimental issues for mental health. In particular, technology devices have long been a main factor that causes stress and depression. In fact, users cope with a prodigious number of work-related notifications which lets these individuals always be busy and under stress. Thus, technology could be considered a detrimental element not only for students but also for adults. On the other hand, the above arguments of said opinion are insufficient to overshadow the benefits of technology. At the simplest, according to the medical field, it is the technology that assists medical employees a lot during diagnosing the disease process. To be specific, via technology, doctors could diagnose serious maladies such as cancer with ease though said sickness just presents through several minor symptoms. And thanks to technology, ample quantities of patients have been treated successfully for terminal diseases. In addition, technology is a handy means for education majors, specifically during the period of the breaking out of Covid-19. It is the technology that provides an advanced means of learning by distant-learning applications on IT applications. Hence, technology has long been playing a vital part in human life. In conclusion, it is disputable that technology could cause many limitations for the development of thinking and wellness of future generations. However, I am still aware of the myriad of benefits created by technology in the education and medical fields.