Countries are becoming mor and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? It is true that the globalization has made the world a global village and the countries are lot more similar than ever before.

The possibility of accessing a market that is more and more global is contributing to uniform the worldwide community. This thing has positive and negative aspects. The market's globalization is making it easier to buy every kind of product, e.g. foods, clothes, technologies, etc. all around the world. All of this is making people more alike all over the world. In every city and nation it is possible to meet people wearing the same clothes, who eat the same foods and who use the same technology. The companies want to reach economies of scale with the reduction of production costs that is a result of making and selling goods in large quantities, for example, the ability to buy large amounts of materials at reduced prices or to sell large quantities of the same products in many countries in the world. It is possible to reach these goals through advertising on TV, on the Internet and on paper which can create a unique global market with increasingly equal consumers. On the other hand, all of these things are causing us to lose the traditional habits. Above all, people are forgetting their own origins, the traditional dishes and clothes. Western countries seem to be a unique nation without particular differences. Only the third-world's nations seem to be related to the traditions. In fact, they wear traditional clothes and they eat the ancient dishes passed down from generation to generation. Unfortunately, the new generations look at the richest nations as an example and they would like to have the same lifestyle. In conclusion, in my opinion, if there are many positive things in globalization, it is making us leave our old traditions and it is not a good thing.