In many parts of the world, it is common for one parent to stay at home and raise a new born child while the other works full-time to earn money. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this modern era, parents are more flexible to do some activities, apart from raising their children, they could also work to earn money. By doing those responsibilities, there are some advantages and disadvantages which would emerge. I will discuss it in this essay. The first benefit of having a job while taking care children is parents could monitor their children anytime due to around them. Therefore, the parents could serve their children for their needs, such as give foods or replace diapers, which make all those activities in parents control; therefore, they are not concerned about their children condition. In addition, having a children certainly has many needs; therefore, parents would not be worry about fulfilling them. This would make children growth well due to the good treatment from parents. Turning to downsides of this, there are some moments in working that make people being hurry. In this case, parents who have the moments, such as deadline, rejection would bring them to be unhappy. As a result, this situation could affect their feeling and their concentration to take care their children and got neglected from parents. Moreover, having a full-time job could not be done along with other important responsibility, such as raising children. It is because they must choose which one to be prioritized. In conclusion, Parents could control to their children although working. However, children would be possibly neglected from their parents if there is a negative from work.